MacKeeper Ads (Virus) - BMW F800 Riders Forum & Registry



Remove this advertisement by REGISTERING.

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Points: 729, Level: 14

    Location
    Ottawa ON
    Joined
    Sep 2012
    Online
    11 Hours Ago
    Posts
    27 / 0 / 4 / 0
    I was a bit surprised to see ads on the Forum for MacKeeper. It seems many people feel this software is a virus: https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-3691

    I have had bad experiences with this one and it took forever to get rid of it.

    Wassssup?

  2. Remove Advertisements
    F800Riders.org
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Zelhem, Netherlands de100kb is offline Volunteer Moderator - Global
    de100kb's Avatar
    Points: 17,875, Level: 92

    Real Name
    Karim
    Location
    Zelhem, Netherlands
    Joined
    Aug 2006
    Online
    12 Hours Ago
    Posts
    2,985 / 296 / 137 / 4294967295
    Motorcycle
    '10 R1200R
    I think those ads are not selected by Vertical Scope (the owner of this site) but by Google-ads and they are personalized by google so you see different ones as other visitors do except for the advert of a site sponsor at the top of the page . I have never seen that ad but I'm no Mac user so that figures.
    For the Dutch F800forum: click here 

  4. #3
    Dunny's Avatar
    Points: 40,874, Level: 100

    Location
    UK
    Joined
    May 2006
    Online
    1 Week Ago
    Posts
    6,029 / 475 / 885 / 33
    Anyone who uses a Mac, deserves a virus...
     

  5. #4
    Cascade Locks, Oregon, US Roadpizza is offline Volunteer Moderator - Global
    Roadpizza's Avatar
    Points: 51,777, Level: 100

    Real Name
    Philip
    Location
    Cascade Locks, Oregon, US
    Joined
    May 2007
    Online
    1 Hour Ago
    Posts
    8,289 / 511 / 1519 / 16

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts